It was my second time to visited Stockholm, Sweden. Last time I went there, I didn’t have much time to explore the city by subway or metro. I walked a lot during that time, so I didn’t use the subway. I heard a lot that in some of the subway stations they have a beautiful and artistic subway in the world. So this year, when I had a chance to go back again to Stockholm, then I chose to use the subway couple times.

I heard a lot that in some of the subway stations they have the most beautiful and artistic subway in the world. So this year, when I had a chance to go back again to Stockholm, then I chose to use the subway couple times. And, yes it was beautiful to be explored!

Here are some pictures that I took in some subway stations in Stockholm.

T-Centralen Subway Station

T-Centralen platform
Kungstradgarden Subway Station

a cute rainbow escalator in Central Station, Stockholm

Most of the people said the subway stations in Stockholm is the world’s longest art exhibit with approximately 110 kilometers long.

And I was amazed too when I saw and used the escalator in Kungstradgarden (if I am not mistaken) via Västra skogen, they also have the longest escalator in the world. Oh, it was my bad that I forgot to take the picture of it, but it was very long. When I check it in Google, then I found information about it on Wikipedia. They said its 66 metres and with a vertical rise of 33 metres and yes, it is the longest escalator in Western Europe!

Awesome!

If you have a chance to visit Stockholm, I will suggest you to try to use their subway transportation, even though the cost its quite pricey, moreover for Asian people like me, it’s quite worthed if you want to experience and see the subway art station while in Stockholm. Unfortunately, I just used few of the subway station because I don’t really have much time to visit all of the art subway station that they have.

Do not hesitate to ask some questions related to travel in Stockholm, I will be happy to give you some advice like place to eat, beautiful park to visit, and etc.

Anyway, happy Sunday!

One thought on “Must Visit in Stockholm: the Most Artistic Subway in the World

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.